Treasury Management International Awards Logo

TMI Awards 2019


Congratulations to the winners of our 2019 TMI Awards!

Click here to discover the winners 

Digital disruption was one of the key drivers of treasury innovation in 2019.  As this year’s Award winners demonstrate, banks, technology vendors and fintechs have leveraged digital innovation to move the corporate treasury profession forward – delivering excellence by helping treasurers to become more efficient, operate in real-time, and contribute to the wider business in a meaningful way.

Thank you to all those who made a submission. The the quality of submissions is outstanding and displays a great deal of thought and effort, for which we offer our sincere thanks.

Nominations for the 2020 TMI Awards will open in April.
Email Sam Clarke ( if you wish to be notified.


About the Awards

For over 25 years, Treasury Management International (TMI) has been dedicated to promoting best practices and innovations in treasury management.

We take pride in the significant input we have made to the development of the treasury and finance profession by promoting the growth of treasury associations and clubs around the world, providing new insights into treasury and supporting treasurers in their efforts to find new ways to add value to their organisations.

Since we introduced the TMI Awards for Innovation & Excellence more than a decade ago, these Awards have become firmly established as the quality benchmark for the treasury profession, formally recognising the banks, vendors, consultants and practitioners who are defining new frontiers and driving best practices in treasury management globally.

We have established a qualitative approach to the submissions and judging process, thereby providing greater consistency and transparency in the awards criteria. By doing so, we hope to further enhance the value of the TMI Awards for winners, and how these are recognised across the wider profession.

If you represent a bank, technology vendor, consultancy or corporate treasury, you can nominate your own organisation for an award in the relevant category. In addition, you can choose to nominate one or more third parties for an Award. For example, as a corporate treasurer, you may wish to nominate a bank, vendor or consultancy in recognition of innovation and excellence in the services you have received. Similarly, banks, vendors and consultancies may choose to nominate their customers.

Award Categories

The TMI Awards for Innovation and Excellence will be decided across the following 4 categories:

Corporate Recognition Awards

Corporate Recognition Awards


Bank </br> Awards



Money Market Fund Awards

Money Market Fund Awards


Technology Innovation Awards

Technology Innovation Awards


Nomination Process

There are three ways to be considered for an Award in each category
Please see awards guidelines for more information here.

Case Studies

All case studies that have been published in the past 12 months in TMI are automatically considered for an award and do not need to be resubmitted.


Any bank, technology vendor, consultancy or corporate treasury can nominate their own organisation for an award in the relevant category or categories.

Third Party Nomination

Any bank, technology vendor, consultancy or corporate treasury can nominate a third party organisation for an award in the relevant category or categories. For example, a bank, vendor or consultancy may nominate their customers while a corporate treasurer may nominate their banks, vendors or consultancies.

Nomination Deadline

Nominations must be submitted no later than Thursday 31st October 2019.


All information contained within each nomination will be treated as strictly confidential.