23rd February 2023

Are Treasury APIs Always the Right Answer?

Thursday, 23 February 2023

3pm GMT/ 4pm CET/ 10am ET

APIs are often touted as a silver bullet for real-time treasury needs, and the integration of disparate systems. But are APIs all they’re cracked up to be? In this webinar, we ask the awkward questions around implementation and get to the truth around APIs’ suitability for treasury tasks. We also cast a critical eye on why APIs aren’t always the right solution. Join this discussion to learn:

  • Where APIs can add value in treasury – and where they can’t
  • How APIs compare to host-to-host connections and other options
  • How much heavy lifting is required from the corporate when implementing an API
  • The pain points around multiple API connections and non-standardised APIs
  • The budget, security, and technology pitfalls around APIs
  • The best questions to ask banks and tech vendors around API connectivity

Speakers

  • Ignacio Sanchez-Miret, CFO, Barrado
  • Ed Lopez, Chief Revenue Officer, Calastone

Moderator

  • Eleanor Hill, Editor, TMI

Register for Free

By registering for this event, you consent for TMI and our webinar partners to send you emails. Your data will be stored securely and in accordance with our privacy policy, which is in line with GDPR data law.