Published  59:35

TMI Awards 2019 – Celebrating the Winners

We sat down with some of our 2019 TMI Award winners to contemplate how their organisations have driven innovation in the treasury marketplace over the last 12 months.


  • Eleanor Hill
    Editor, TMI
  • Robin Page
    CEO, Treasury Management International (TMI)


  • Karl Adams
    Senior Director, Institutional Cash Distributors (ICD)
  • Adrien Dumont
    Sr. Product Manager, Coupa
  • Thomas Eberle
    CCM Sales - Europe, Deutsche Bank
  • Xavier Gallant
    Co-Head of Corporate Rates, FX and Local Markets Sales EMEA, BNP Paribas
  • Philippe Gelis
    CEO and Co-Founder, Kantox
  • Toshiaki Ichida
    General Manager, Treasury, ONE
  • Michael Juen
    VP, Treasury Management, Value Services, Coupa
  • Tracy Kantrowitz
    Chief Marketing Officer, Bottomline TreasuryXpress
  • Terry Nelson
    Director of Treasury and Accounting. Meridian Restaurants Unlimited, L.C.
  • Matt Norris
    Assistant Group Treasurer, Petrofac
  • Andrew Owens
    SVP of Payments & Managed Bank Connectivity, SunGard's Avantgard
  • Nick Powell
    Global Head of Commercialisation, HSBC
  • Lisa Whitehead
    Director, Credit and Collections, Crowley Logistics


Most recent episodes

EACT 2021 Survey: Top Trends Revealed

Jan Dirk van Beusekom, BNP Paribas, and François Masquelier, EACT, discuss the findings from the 2021 EACT Survey, which garnered responses from over 340 corporate companies. Hear a detailed overview of the key trends that have captured the attention of European...


Taking Care of Cash: Cigna Treasury’s Digital Transformation

Cigna, a global health services provider, encountered a multitude of challenges when its 70,000 employees were plunged into a remote working environment. Payments concerns, bold digital aspirations and the requirement...


Treasury on Demand: Are you Ready?

A need to react quickly to new business requirements is driving a new age in treasury, characterised by on-demand concepts. In our latest podcast covering the Journeys to Treasury report, Steven Lenaerts, BNP Paribas, and Christian Mnich, SAP, explore the drivers...


Smart Treasury: The Future is Now

In this TreasuryCast episode, our guests from Standard Chartered, Sunday Domingo and Byron Gardiner, discuss best practice approaches in a data-driven treasury environment. The experts also consider how treasury responsibilities such as working capital and...


Co-Creation in Action: Treasury Evolution

Think co-creation is just a buzzword? Then it’s time to think again. As Pierre Fersztand, Global Head of Cash Management, Trade & Payments, BNP Paribas, explains, value-adding solutions are being implemented as a...


Leading Edge Supply Chain Finance: Smart and Sustainable

TMI’s Eleanor Hill is joined in the virtual TreasuryCast studio by Gwynne Master, Managing Director and Global Head of Trade, Lloyds Bank, to discuss all things supply chain finance, an area that has faced...


What’s Next in Digital Payments?

Mario A Benedict and Christine Moy, J.P. Morgan, join us to pinpoint the key trends gathering traction in the digital payments space – and how treasurers can make the most of them. Our guests consider how digital currency initiatives such as J.P. Morgan’s...


An Award-Winning Digital Treasury Transformation: Secrets of Success

TMI Award winner Gavi’s Managing Director of Finance and Operations, Assietou Diouf, joins us to discuss the organisation’s celebrated digital treasury transformation...


Central Bank Digital Currencies: What Treasurers Need to Know

Jean-Marc Servat, Chair of The European Association of Corporate Treasurers (EACT) and TMI's Eleanor Hill take a deep dive into the world of crypto assets to discuss why central bank digital currencies (CBDCs) are...


From 2020 to 2021: Treasury in Transition

Over the last 12 months, the treasury community has successfully navigated some of the toughest trading and operational conditions in living memory. In this interview, Peter Cunningham, Citi, chats to TMI’s Eleanor...