19th October 2022 3:00pm to 3:45pm

Treasury in 2023: What’s on the Horizon for Short-term Investments?

In partnership with Northern Trust Asset Management

Wednesday 19 October
10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST

With the global health crisis followed by the war in Ukraine, the business fallout has been immense. The treasury community has risen to the ongoing challenge, with corporate cash serving as the sought-after safety net. Now, as the economic realities of the past few years have created an inflation spiral, forcing central banks to act by lifting interest rates globally, pressure is building on treasury departments large and small.

Join this webinar to hear:

  • What the shift away from negative rates means for corporate investors
  • How the latest proposals on European MMF reform affects short-term investments
  • Leveraging technology to increase efficiencies across the treasury function

Speakers

  • Daniel Farrell, Director, International Short Duration, Fixed Income, Northern Trust Asset Management
  • Karl Adams, Senior Director, International Cash Distributors (ICD)

Moderator

  • Eleanor Hill, Editor, TMI

Register

By registering for this event, you consent for TMI and our webinar partners to send you emails. Your data will be stored securely and in accordance with our privacy policy, which is in line with GDPR data law.