Published  12 MIN READ
Please note: this article is over 12 years old. If you feel this article is inaccurate or contains errors get in touch here . Many thanks, TMI

2011 Corporate Awards for Innovation & Excellence

by Helen Sanders, Editor

In the last edition of TMI, we announced the 2011 Awards for Innovation and Excellence for banks, consultancies, technology companies and other treasury providers. In this edition, we are delighted to announce the 2011 Corporate Awards. This is the fourth consecutive year for these awards, which are now firmly established as prestigious awards that recognise corporate treasury professionals and departments that have contributed significant value to their organisations. This year sees awards in five categories, each of which illustrates what can be achieved by finding innovative ways of addressing universal business challenges. At times, such projects take many months to accomplish, such as Alitalia’s financial process optimisation project; in others, a relatively small project can deliver substantial benefits, as in DFS Group’s case.

Each of these awards has been presented based on articles that have appeared in TMI during the course of 2011. The following sections summarise each article, but we invite you to consult the full articles that are available elsewhere on this website. For your convenience, we have created a link to each article in the relevant section.

Lindsay Cornelissen, Managing Director Corporate Clients, London, ING, presenting the ‘Treasury Team of the Year’ award to Marco Tierno (Head of Group Treasury & S/T Financial Planning) and Raffaelle Parrella (Head of Credit Cards) of Alitalia. Oliver Harrison of Citi accepting the DFS Group award on behalf of Hong Kong-based Kenneth Ng.
George Zinn, Corporate Treasurer & Jose Luis Marti, UK Credit Risk Manager, with the Microsoft award. Laurent Hendrickx, European Treasurer & Christian Storck, Treasury Management Supervisor accepting the Guardian Industries award.
Lindsay Cornelissen & Helen Sanders, TMI Editor, presenting the Honeywell award to Séverine Le Blévennec (centre), Director Treasury, Europe, Middle-East and Africa. Lindsay Cornelissen & Martin Kraaijeveld, Consultant PCM, London, ING, presenting the Special Editor’s Award to François Masquelier, Senior Vice President, Head of Treasury & Corporate Finance, RTL Group.